The Associated General Contractors (AGC) of Utah is offering the 20 hour
Pre-Licensing Education
course monthly, to meet the State of Utah, DOPL
requirements to obtain a Utah Contractor License.

The AGC of Utah pre-licensing course introduces contractors to various accounting
processes, basic business practices, and general management skills. Keep in mind, the course was not designed to prepare contractors for the trade exam or address technical trade specific skills.

Course Fee - $310 | (*Optional $65 Textbook Fee If You Want To Keep The Book)

(Please Note: State Law requires participation in all course classes to receive
Completion Certificate. $25.00 Cancellation Fee / $50.00 “No-Show” Fee)

**Note: The Utah AGC reserves the right to cancel courses that fail to reach a minimum of 10 participants and must be completed by the qualifier for a contractor applicant. 


Call 801-274-3551 to register.

Click on dates below to register online. 

Our 20 Hour Training Features Multiple Instructors That Specialize in Each Topic.
Here are some helpful links regarding New Contractor Licensing in Utah. (Main Licensing Page for Contractors) (Contractor Application Form) for more licensing details


 January 24th - 26th

February 21st - 23rd

March 21st - 23rd

April 25th - 27th





January 29th - 31st

February 26th - 28th