25-Hour Pre-Licensure Course
The Associated General Contractors (AGC) is offering monthly the 25-Hour Pre-Licensure Education Course to meet the State of Utah, DOPL requirements to obtain a Utah Contractors License.
The AGC of Utah 25-Hour Pre-licensing course introduces contractors to various accounting processes, basic business practices, and general management skills. Keep in mind, the course was not designed to prepare contractors for the trade exam or address technical trade specific skills.
- $310 Course Fee
- $70 Textbook Fee (Optional) NSCLA Contractors Guide to Business, Law and Project Management, Utah 3rd Edition.
- State Law requires participation in all course classes to receive Completion Certificate
- There will be a $25 cancellation fee / $50 "No-Show" fee
**Note: The Utah AGC reserves the right to cancel courses that fail to reach a minimum of 10 participants and must be completed by the qualifier for a contractor applicant.
Our 25-Hour Pre-Licensure Course features multiple instructors that Specialize in each topic covered.
TO REGISTER, PLEASE CALL THE AGC OF UTAH HEADQUARTERS- (801) 363-2753