Skip to content

Safety Awards

The AGC Safety Awards program now includes recognition for two components that are separately evaluated and awarded to applicants based on their Safety Record (lagging indicators) and Safety Program (leading indicators).

As before, the AGC Safety Awards will be evaluated using statistical information submitted by the companies in their Utah Hours report, OSHA 300 Log, OSHA 300 A Summary, Workers Compensation Loss Run Report & NCCI report compared against national averages. The different awards levels are:

award categories

Star Levels (Leading Indicators)

In addition to the Award Level mentioned above, applicants may now be awarded up to five stars by meeting criteria chosen by the Awards Taskforce, with two criteria (each worth ½ of a Star) under each of the following categories. Please note: there are multiple criteria under each section, you only need to choose two under each one to get a star for that section.

● Leadership & Corporate Commitment to Safety
● Record Keeping & Inspections
● Safety Climate
● Planning for Safety
● Safety Training


Note: Participation in this portion of the application is optional, but all are encouraged to consider what parts of their current safety program may qualify for recognition. Companies who choose to forgo submitting information on leading indicators will be judged based on their awards level and receive an award without any mention of their Star level.

Deadline: All requested information and documents must be submitted no later than Friday, March 15, 2024.

If you have any questions, please reach out to our Director of Safety & Education, Taylor Smith, at

2024 Safety Awards Forms

Scroll To Top