• AGC of Utah 2023 Annual Awards

  • AGC of Utah's Values

  • These are the values that define our AGC of Utah members and define our Annual Awards: 

    Skill – The possession and application of technical and practical skill necessary to execute the projects undertaken in a professional and efficient manner.

    Integrity – The character to comply with the spirit and letter of contracts undertaken, and to handle every transaction with fairness and honor.

    Responsibility – the possession and application of the necessary finances, cash or credit, together with the needed equipment and organization to fulfill all commitments promptly and completely. 

  • We Have 4 Award Categories

  • Building/Industrial Division Projects

    -Civil/Public Works



    -Government/Public Building

    -Green Building


    -Higher Education

    -Interior/Tenant Improvement

    -K-12 Education

    -Landscape/Urban Development


    -Multi-Family Residential/Hospitality




    -Specialty Contractor Built Construction Project



  • Highway/Transportation/ Utilities Infrastructure Division Projects


    -Highway Project of the Year 0-5 Million

    -Highway Project of the Year 5-15 Million

    -Highway Project of the Year 15+ Million

    -Rural Highway Project of the Year

    -Specialty Contractor Built Construction Project

    -Urban Highway Project of the Year

    -Utility Project of the Year 0-500,000

    -Utility Project of the Year 500,000- 5 Million

    -Utility Project of the Year 5+ Million

  • Individual/Company Awards

    -Consultant/Engineering Firm of the Year

    -DFCM Employee of the Year

    -Eric W. Ryberg

    -Outstanding Architect Firm of the Year

    -Owner of the Year

    -Service to the Industry

    -UDOT Employee of the Year

    Small Contractor Division Projects

    -Highway/Transportation Project of the Year

    -New Building Construction Project of the Year

    -Renovation/Restoration Project of the Year

    -Tenant/Interior Project of the Year

    -Utility Infrastructure Project of the Year

  • Eric W. Ryberg Award

  • The Eric W. Ryberg Award was established in 1960 in honor of Eric W. Ryberg, the third president of the AGC of Utah. This Award is presented each year at the AGC’s annual convention to one person whose outstanding service to the general contracting industry of Utah is exemplary. 

  • Note: Eric W. Ryberg Award Nominations are part of the Annual Awards application process and the recipient is recognized at the Annual AGC convention.

  • Upcoming Pre-Licensure Courses Upcoming Pre-Licensure Courses

    Salt Lake City Courses

    St. George Courses

  • Upcoming Events